712 Digital Group - top

Cass County city office’ election filing update, 9/18/23


September 18th, 2023 by Ric Hanson

(Atlantic, Iowa) – The Cass County Auditor’s Office reports an additional candidate has filed nomination papers to run for the Atlantic City Council. On Monday, Sept. 18, Shawn Sarsfield submitted papers to run for the City’s 4th Ward Council seat.

Previously announced candidates who have filed for offices in Cass County include:

Anita City Council (vote for 2): Cheryl Sokol; Mark Harris.

Atlantic City Council – Ward 2: Jim Behrens.

Atlantic City Council – Ward 3: Pat McCurdy.

Atlantic City Council – Ward 4: Linda Hartkopf.

Atlantic City Council – At Large: Elaine Otte.

Mayor – City of Cumberland: Nancy Virginia Coughlin.

City Council – Cumberland (Vote for 2): Sandra Eversole and Scott W. Becker

Griswold City Council (vote for 3): Brenda Tietz; Amanda Hansen.

Mayor- City of Lewis: Rick Sanny; Russell Hansen

Lewis City Council (Vote for 3): Ryan Lockwood; Leland M Baxter

Mayor – City of Marne: Randall I. Baxter

Marne City Council (Vote for 3) – Wayne Preister