Branstad announces appointments to various boards & commisions


July 1st, 2014 by Ric Hanson

Gov. Terry Branstad, Tuesday, announced his selection of appointments to fill Iowa’s boards and commissions. The following individuals’ appointments are effective July 1st, 2014, and are not
subject to Iowa Senate confirmation:

Jennifer Durfey, of Council Bluffs, Kendalyn Powell-Huff, of Greenfield, and Roxanne Cogil, of Jamaica, were appointed to the Governor’s Advisory Council on Brain Injuries; Angela Hance, of Creston, was appointed to the Iowa Council for Early ACCESS; Daniel Rittel, of Stuart was appointed to the Historical Records Advisory Board; appointed to the Council on Homelessness, was Nancy Schulze, of Council Bluffs.

Merrilee Sump, of Clarinda, received an appointment to the Non-public School Advisory Committee; Loren Christensen, of Elk Horn, was appointed to the Preserves Advisory Board; Patrick Pucelik, of Harlan, was appointed by the Governor to the Rural Health and Primary Care Advisory Committee.

Also appointed by Governor Branstad, was: Rebecca Shafer, of Council Bluffs, to the Statewide Independent Living Council; Jerry Mathiasen of Council Bluffs was appointed to the Terrace Hill Commission; and, Dr. Gina Schochenmaier, of Council Bluffs, was appointed to the Volunteer Service Commission.