Local General Election Summary of results – Part 2


November 7th, 2012 by Ric Hanson

Elsewhere in area election results, Cheryl R. Christensen was selected as the Clerk for the Union Township in Cass County. She received 80 votes to challenger Bill Gerlock’ 31. There were mixed results in the County for four Public Measures. Voters in the Benton and Victoria Townships agreed the Cass County Board of Supervisors should appoint township Trustees and Clerks when the incumbents’ terms expire, while Edna and Union Township voters said they wanted those positions to remain on the ballot. Chase Wheatley, Curt Behrends and Clarke Gerlock were nominated to the Soil and Water Conservation Board, and, Atlantic Parks and Rec Department Director Roger Herring had an overwhelming win over Michael J. Collins, to take the Trustee’s position on the County Public Hospital Board, in the Northwest District.

In Montgomery County, Karen Klock, Michael J. Olson, Carroll Freeman, Timothy Kammerer and Bill Drey were elected to serve on the Agricultural Extension Council. In Guthrie County, Bret Hodges, Karen Kennedy, Carol Cain and Barbara Gigar were elected to serve on the County Agricultural Council. Pamela Chance defeated two other challengers for a vacant seat on the Jamaica City Council, and Michael Moore beat Steve Baker for a vacant seat on the Panora City Council.

You can view other results on the Iowa Secretary of State’s website on a County-by-County basis, at sos.iowa.gov.