Iowa Museum Association Announces 2013-2014 Board Members


November 16th, 2012 by Ric Hanson

The Iowa Museum Association has announced the names of the Board of Directors who will lead the organization in 2013-14. Leading the organization for the next two years will be:  Angela Stanford, Danish Immigrant Museum, Elkhorn, who will serve as President. And, among the Board members from western Iowa, is Tina Popson, with the Hitchcock Nature Center and Saundra Leininger, with French Icarian Colony.

The Iowa Museum Association is a statewide organization, serving a constituency that includes art centers and museums, botanical gardens, children’s museums, historic sites, historical societies, living history sites, nature centers, natural history museums, planetariums, science and technology centers, and zoos.

The mission of the Iowa Museum Association is to provide quality training and development to Iowa museum professionals and volunteers, advocate for support of Iowa’s museums, and build a strong community of museums and museum supporters in Iowa.