Iowa Girls Coaches Association All-State Volleyball Selections


November 19th, 2012 by Jim Field

In Class 1-A, Junior Outside hitter Carmen Subbert (Soo-bert) of Stanton was a first team selection.  Kayla Lindemeyer of Bedford was a second team pick.  Third teamers include Amanda Focht (Fuff) of Villisca and Haley Raymond of Bedford.

In Class 2-A, Kuemper Catholic Senior Brabdi Bueltel was a first teamer.  Members of the third team include Kaylee Blake of IKM-Manning, Katie Kuch and Kylie Ferguson of St. Albert and Chaley Rath of Treynor.  Honorable mention picks include, Nevada Meis of St. Albert and Morgan Naberhaus of Kuemper Catholic.

In Class 3-A, Kate Walker of Red Oak in a third team pick, while Clarinda’s Darci Sunderman and Red Oak’s Grace Blomstedt were honorable mention.

In Class 4-A, Jess Schaben of Harlan was a first teamer.  Abby Bergstrom and Amber Huttman of Lewis Central along with Lisa Daringer of Carroll were honorable mention selections.