Wind Advisory issued for the remainder of the KJAN listening area

News, Weather

May 23rd, 2012 by Ric Hanson

The National Weather Service in Des Moines has extended the number of counties included in a Wind Advisory. The advisory now includes: Cass, Adair, Adams, Audubon, Crawford, Carroll, Guthrie, Greene, Madison, Union, Taylor and Ringgold Counties. This advisory is in effect until 7-p.m.

Gusty winds will increase throughout the day before diminishing late this evening. Southerly winds of 25-45mph can be expected in the Advisory area. Loose objects may be blown around, and small tree branches may break.