Gov. Branstad announces appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions


March 1st, 2012 by Ric Hanson

Governor Terry Branstad today (Thursday), announced the appointments of individuals to Iowa’s various boards and commissions.  Several western and southwest Iowans were among those appointed. Their terms begin on May 1st, 2012, unless otherwise noted and are subject to Senate confirmation.   Here are the Boards and/or Commissions, and those from our listening area appointed to them:

Accountancy Examining Board: Robert Snodgrass, Creston; Evelyn Rank, Clarinda

Alcoholic Beverages Commission: Tami Doll, Council Bluffs

Board of Barbering: Gwendolyn Ecklund, Denison

Commission on Community Action Agencies: Kelly Busch, Creston

Credit Union Review Board: Timothy Marcsisak, Atlantic

Early Childhood Iowa State Board: Jean Stadtlander, Manning; Robert Ockerman, Adel Michael Bunde, Denison

Healthy and Well Kids in Iowa Board (HAWK-I): Mary Mincer Hansen, Panora

Landscape Architectural Examining Board: David Fjare, Council Bluffs

Board of Medicine: Julie Perkins, Carroll

Mental Health and Disabilities Service Commission: Suzanne Watson, Council Bluffs

Board of Pharmacy: Susan Frey, Villisca

Plumbing and Mechanical Systems Examining Board: Rodney Schultz, Council Bluffs; Patricia Weese, Bedford

Board of Podiatry: Sarah Kleffman, Harlan

Board of Speech Pathology and Audiology: Jon Schuttinga, Denison

Commission of Status of Women: Brian Mueller, Winterset

Iowa Telecommunications and Technology Commission: Kathleen Kohorst, Harlan

Commission of Veterans Affairs: Mickey Williams, Harlan