2021-22 All-Big Ten Men's Basketball Team

As selected by Big Ten coaches

FIRST TEAM

KOFI COCKBURN, ILLINOIS KEEGAN MURRAY, IOWA E.J. Liddell, Ohio State Jaden Ivey, Purdue JOHNNY DAVIS, Wisconsin

SECOND TEAM*

Trent Frazier, Illinois Trayce Jackson-Davis, Indiana Hunter Dickinson, Michigan Zach Edey, Purdue Ron Harper Jr., Rutgers Brad Davison, Wisconsin

THIRD TEAM*

Alfonso Plummer, Illinois Gabe Brown, Michigan State Bryce McGowens, Nebraska Malaki Branham, Ohio State Trevion Williams, Purdue Geo Baker, Rutgers

HONORABLE MENTION

Jordan Bohannon, Iowa Fatts Russell, Maryland Malik Hall, Michigan State Jamison Battle, Minnesota Payton Willis, Minnesota John Harrar, Penn State Sasha Stefanovic, Purdue Tyler Wahl, Wisconsin

ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM

Moussa Diabate, Michigan Max Christie, Michigan State Malaki Branham, Ohio State Bryce McGowens, Nebraska Chucky Hepburn, Wisconsin

ALL-DEFENSIVE TEAM

Trent Frazier, Illinois Trayce Jackson-Davis, Indiana E.J. Liddell, Ohio State Caleb McConnell, Rutgers Eric Hunter Jr., Purdue **PLAYER OF THE YEAR:** Johnny Davis, Wisconsin

DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Caleb McConnell, Rutgers

FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR: Malaki Branham, Ohio State

SIXTH MAN OF THE YEAR: Trevion Williams, Purdue

COACH OF THE YEAR: Greg Gard, Wisconsin

Unanimous selections IN ALL CAPS

*Additional honorees due to ties

2021-22 Big Ten Sportsmanship Award Honorees

Jacob Grandison, Illinois; Race Thompson, Indiana; Patrick McCaffery, Iowa; Simon Wright, Maryland; Eli Brooks, Michigan; Max Christie, Michigan State; Eric Curry, Minnesota; Derrick Walker, Nebraska; Ryan Greer, Northwestern; Justin Ahrens, Ohio State; John Harrar, Penn State; Sasha Stefanovic, Purdue; Clifford Omoruyi, Rutgers; Jordan Davis, Wisconsin.

2021-22 All-Big Ten Men's Basketball Team As selected by Media Voting Panel

FIRST TEAM

KOFI COCKBURN, ILLINOIS KEEGAN MURRAY, IOWA E.J. Liddell, Ohio State Jaden Ivey, Purdue Johnny Davis, Wisconsin

SECOND TEAM

Trent Frazier, Illinois Trayce Jackson-Davis, Indiana Hunter Dickinson, Michigan Zach Edey, Purdue Ron Harper Jr., Rutgers

THIRD TEAM

Alfonso Plummer, Illinois Bryce McGowens, Nebraska Malaki Branham, Ohio State Trevion Williams, Purdue Brad Davison, Wisconsin

HONORABLE MENTION

Xavier Johnson, Indiana Race Thompson, Indiana Jordan Bohannon, Iowa Fatts Russell, Maryland Eric Ayala, Maryland Eli Brooks, Michigan Gabe Brown, Michigan State Jamison Battle, Minnesota Pavton Willis, Minnesota Pete Nance, Northwestern John Harrar. Penn State Sasha Stefanovic, Purdue Geo Baker, Rutgers Caleb McConnell, Rutgers Paul Mulcahy, Rutgers Clifford Omoruyi, Rutgers Tyler Wahl, Wisconsin

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Johnny Davis, Wisconsin

FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR: Malaki Branham, Ohio State

COACH OF THE YEAR: Greg Gard, Wisconsin

Unanimous selections IN ALL CAPS