IOWA PRIDE CHALLENGE

The lowa Hall of Pride Challenge has concluded its community service initiative this basketball season with dozens of schools participating in projects all across the state. Community service award winners have been determined and are listed below with each receiving a \$500 service award for their student government program. The top service award winner of \$1,000 was Fort Madison. The five service award winners are as follows:

- Fort Madison Community Dinner
- Central Clinton, DeWitt DeWitt Referral Center
- Mason City Crisis Intervention Service
- Griswold Hoops 4 Hounds: A Fight Against Type I Diabetes
- Fairfield Carry on Bag Program & Holiday Dinner

The lowa Hall of Pride in Des Moines sponsored the statewide Challenge, which grew from the Richard Jacobson Education Fund at the Hall of Pride. The Pride Challenge initiative provides opportunities for lowa students to have a positive impact in their communities through a community service component, while also providing educational experiences for all involved.

Below is a list of all the schools who participated as part of the Iowa Pride Challenge:

Albia Anamosa **Ankeny Centennial** Aplington-Parkersburg Assumption, Davenport Ballard Bettendorf B-G-M, Brooklyn Bishop Garrigan, Algona Bishop Heelan Catholic Bondurant-Farrar Boone Boyer Valley, Dunlap Camanche Carlisle Cascade, Western Dubuque Cedar Falls Cedar Rapids, Kennedy Center Point Urbana Central Clinton. DeWitt Central Decatur, Leon Clear Lake Colo-Nesco Creston Dallas Center-Grimes Danville Davenport, West Denison-Schleswig **Dike-New Hartford**

Dubuque, Hempstead

Dunkerton

East Sac County Easton Valley **Emmetsburg** English Valleys, North English Epworth, Western Dubuque Estherville Lincoln Central Fairfield Fort Dodge Fort Madison Fremont-Mills, Tabor Garner-Hayfield/Ventura Graettinger-Terril **Greene County** Grinnell Griswold Harlan Harris-Lake Park Humboldt I-35. Truro Indianola Iowa City, City Iowa City, West **Johnston** Keokuk Kuemper Catholic, Carroll Lawton-Bronson Lenox Linn-Mar. Marion Logan-Magnolia Maquoketa

Marion

Mason City North Cedar, Stanwood North Scott, Eldridge North Union Norwalk Notre Dame, Burlington Oelwein Okoboji, Milford Pekin Prairie, Cedar Rapids Remsen-Union Rockford Ruthven-Ayrshire Spirit Lake Springville St. Edmond, Fort Dodge Stanton
Tri-Center, Neola
Vinton-Shellsburg
WACO, Wayland
Wapsie Valley, Fairbank
Washington
Waterloo, West
Waverly-Shell Rock
West Burlington
West Delaware, Manchester
West Monona, Onawa
Williamsburg
Winfield-Mt. Union
Woodward Academy
Xavier, Cedar Rapids



www.iowahallofpride.com