IBCA announces Mr. Basketball and Class Players of the Year


March 14th, 2019 by Chris Parks

The Iowa Basketball Coaches Association announced on the Wednesday their selections for the annual Mr. Basketball honor and Class Players of the Year.

Mr. Basketball for 2019 is shared by DJ Carton of Bettendorf and Jake Hilmer of North Linn.

The Class Players of the Year are as follows:

Class 4A: Patrick McCaffery, Iowa City West, Senior.

Class 3A: Bowen Born, Norwalk, Junior.

Class 2A Ryan Schmitt, Van Meter, Senior.

Class 1A: Issa Samake, Grand View Christian, Senior