High School Football Begins this Friday Night on KJAN

Sports

August 20th, 2013 by Jim Field

Live high school football coverage on KJAN begins this Friday night when Adair-Casey hosts CAM in an 8-man match-up.  We will be on the air with the pre-game at 6:30 and kick-off is set for 7:00 pm.  You can listen live on AM 1220, FM 101.1, online at www.kjan.com and on your smartphones with the free KJAN app for iphone and android.  Also this year, we have added live streaming video.  You can watch the games on kjan.com by going to our TV page.  Jim Field and Chris Parks will have the call each Friday.

Beginning Friday, August 30th, in addition to our game coverage, we will begin with “Trojan Preview” at 4:45 pm.  That is our weekly chat with Atlantic Head Coach Nick Ross.  “Who’s Gonna Win?’ will air at 6:00 pm.  Jim and Chris will be joined again this year by Doug Leonard and Matt Mullenix as they take a look at select area games and pick the winners.  Saturday mornings at 7:40 am listen for our Scoreboard Show with a complete run down of scores and highlights.

2013 KJAN High School Football Broadcast Schedule:

  • “Trojan Preview” at 4:45 pm – “Who’s Gonna Win?” at 6:00 pm every Friday night!
  • Friday, August 23 – CAM @ Adair-Casey (6:30)
  • Friday, August 30 – Atlantic @ Clarinda (6:30)
  • Friday, September 6 – A-H-S-T @ Audubon (6:30)
  • Friday, September 13 – Atlantic @ Creston (6:30)
  • Friday, September 20 – Southwest Valley @ CAM (6:30)
  • Friday, September 27 – Exira/EHK @ Glidden-Ralston (6:30)
  • Friday, October 4 – Atlantic @ ADM (6:30)
  • Friday, October 11 – Griswold @ Riverside (6:30)
  • Friday, October 18 – Atlantic @ Harlan (6:30)
  • Friday, October 25 – Atlantic @ Glenwood (6:30)