Post Season Baseball Schedule

Sports

October 13th, 2012 by Ric Hanson

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)
American League
All games televised by TBS

Saturday, Oct. 13: Detroit (Fister 10-10) at New York (Pettitte 5-4), 8:07 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 14: Detroit (Sanchez 4-6) at New York, 4:07 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 16: New York at Detroit (Verlander 17-8), 8:07 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 17: New York at Detroit (Scherzer 16-7), 8:07 p.m.

x-Thursday, Oct. 18: New York at Detroit, 4:07 p.m.

x-Saturday, Oct. 20: Detroit at New York, 8:07 p.m.

x-Sunday, Oct. 21: Detroit at New York, 8:15 p.m.

National League
All games televised by Fox

Sunday, Oct. 14: St. Louis (Lynn 18-7) at San Francisco (Baumgarner 16-11), 8:15 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 15: St. Louis at San Francisco (Vogelsong 14-9), 8:07 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 17: San Francisco at St. Louis, 4:07 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 18: San Francisco at St. Louis, 8:07 p.m.

x-Friday, Oct. 19: San Francisco at St. Louis, 8:07 p.m.

x-Sunday, Oct. 21: St. Louis at San Francisco, 4:45 p.m.

x-Monday, Oct. 22: St. Louis at San Francisco, 8:07 p.m.

WORLD SERIES
(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)
All games televised by Fox

Wednesday, Oct. 24: at National League (n)

Thursday, Oct. 25: at National League (n)

Saturday, Oct. 27: at American League (n)

Sunday, Oct. 28: at American League (n)

x-Monday, Oct. 29: at American League (n)

x-Wednesday, Oct. 31: at National League (n)

x-Thursday, Nov. 1: at National League (n)